Upcoming Events

Learning opportunities for experts and managers who design, deliver and support learning in organisations. For customised workshops and courses, please get in touch.

Learning Experience Design Accelerator

An impact program to transform learning across your organisation

Develop a clear, systematic approach to learning experience design in your company. Our new learning journey is more than a training: you and your colleagues will work individually and as a team to design learning experiences in your company.

Spring 2024 program registration is now open!

impactful learning experiences

Free Events

Participative Learning Games (€ free)

On Wednesday, March 6, 2024 at 15:00 CET (Central European Time), we will explore how to use serious games and play in training?

Learning games have become more and more common in trainings. Whether they are built on digital technology or printed material such as cards and boards, games are now integral tools for trainers, facilitators and learning designers.

This workshop will give you a few keys to understand what makes a powerful learning game and how games can be best used in the corporate learning context.

 

What you will learn:

  • Discuss why and how play is a powerful way to learn.
  • Identify what makes a good learning game.
  • Look “under the hood” of an existing learning game to uncover the design elements.
  • Share tips and tricks on how you use games in learning.

📅  Wednesday, Mar 6, 2024

🕑  3-4 pm CET / 9-10am EST, online

Register now

Practical Information

 

These events are designed for:

  • Managers, team leaders and experts who lead trainings and meetings as a content expert.
  • Training managers and learning designers who design training and work with experts to support impactful learning.

Where:

The online workshops are broadcast via Zoom. You will receive the link closer to the event date via email.

Tickets and cancellation:

Tickets are free of charge. We have a limited number of tickets and the events are for corporate managers, trainers and learning professionals only. If you register, but your plans change, please cancel your ticket in advance.

No recordings will be available.

Local Times:

3.00pm CET | 2.00pm BST | 4.00pm EET | 9.00am EDT | 9.00pm CST/SGT

Check your local start time here.

Our event series is a mini learning-journey into learning experience design. These hands-on events are meant to enable you to design and deliver engaging learning in organisations.

We also deliver a full training course including live courses and self-paced online learning for companies. If you would like to know more about the contents and pricing, please get in touch.

    Facilitator: Eliza Hochman

    Our events are hosted by World of Insights director of learning design, Eliza Hochman.

    Eliza is a thought leader and facilitator on learning and organisational change. A design thinker by heart, she is the Director of Learning Experience Design at World of Insights and a visiting lecturer at Vlerick Business School, HEC Paris and Henley Business School.

    She has worked with dozens of multinational companies around the world, including BNP Paribas, Airbus, Finnair, MasterCard, Nestlé, Deloitte, Accenture, and Bekaert.

    Loved by Corporate Game Changers around the globe